Goodbye Blackberry

Due to unforeseen financial issues (read: gross financial mismanagement), my boss had to cancel my blackberry account.  Now, for most people, this would be pretty annoying, but considering how lame my job is, and that my boss uses the blackberry as a means of controlling my free time, I’m pretty happy about it.  Pretty happy to no longer be required to check it several times per night (yes, this was a conversation that we actually had), and pretty happy that if I’m required to work in the evenings, I’ll have to be called back into work (read: three hours min. overtime).

Yup, things are looking up.

Leave a Reply

