What I’ve been up to

So…in between finding a new job and quitting my current one, I’ve been busy. I finally finished the sweater that I started last year, and I’m pretty pleased with it. I had to order the buttons on the internet – I couldn’t find any place that sold them within a reasonable distance from my house. I’m also glad that I went with a slightly smaller size than I was initially inclined to…bigger ones would have completely overwhelmed my sweater!

The Sweater

The Sweater

Oh…and Ross and I tried our hands at canning. We made salsa this year – first timers that we are, we stuck to something that we thought we’d not screw up. Turns out we were right – the salsa is delicious, and I’m hoping that it’ll hold us ’til the spring. IMG_3681

4 thoughts on “What I’ve been up to

    • Sure are! the back side is the solid dark colour, so they’re versatile too.

      And for reference – the sweater has not yet fallen apart. 🙂

  1. Wow Jess, I am so impressed! Knitting takes a very long time, but then I don’t have to tell you that.

    As for the canning, we haven’t taken that on yet but went through the usual freezing routine: strawberries, raspberries, wild blueberries, blackberries, corn, roasted pepper, peaches, and tomatoes. I got sick of cutting up the tomatoes so turned half of them into a sauce – at least a few gallons worth, which I managed to make very spicy. Who knew a few chili peppers could be so potent? Next year I hope to have a big garden up here at the farm.

  2. Pingback: Finishing sweaters – something people do? « UrbanCorn

Leave a Reply

