This is what happens when you plant spinach too late in the season:

I thought I was being quite clever, waiting until after the hot weather was over to plant my second round of spinach. Except then it got cold. Then the sun started moving, so the front patio stopped getting light during most of the day. (I had to move the planter off the back porch because of some very aggressive squirrels.)

I’ve decided to abandon my spinach project, today, the 16th of November.

Nugget is judging.

Leave a Reply

