Getting Erika’s worm composter together

I finally got around to putting Erika’s worm composter together – it’s her housewarming gift (well, partly..!). I went to Canadian Tire and got a sweater box, which has ready-made airholes in the lid. I’m hoping they will be sufficient for the worms. I made a bed for them with newspaper (Saturday’s business section – I doubt if anyone in the house will miss it) and added the worms and a bit of food, then a bit of water to moisten it. Hopefully there’s no worm genocide in there over the next few days!

Leave a Reply

