The skirt progresses

Things are going okay with the skirt. I cut out the pattern today, and it seems pretty simple from here on in. I sewed the sash with some success, and am figuring out the intricacies of my sewing machine. It seems pretty intuitive, and definitely works better than my mother’s old one.

I also baked a couple of loaves of bread today, but I should have let them rise longer. They’re a bit dense, but super moist and really tasty. I used half whole wheat and half white flour. The whole wheat was organic red fife, and it definitely gave the bread a nutty flavour. Delicious! I vow to be more patient next time.

Gotta say, Grand Analog is excellent kneading music…!

Leave a Reply

