Off to New Orleans!

So I’ve been absolutely terrible with this blog lately. I blame a number of things: Ross’ absence (he is fodder for a good number of these posts…), being busy writing my paper for the ISA 2010 conference, and general laziness. Also, lack of time for hobbies has left me with little to say. All that is about to change, because it’s almost spring.

I got a book this weekend. I’ve been lusting after it for quite some time. This woman may be my personal hero. I’m super excited to read it and start planning the garden. What do you think we should try this year? Corn is definitely on the agenda again, as are more tomatoes, carrots, beans (several varieties), peas….

Anyway, off to New Orleans. I have my knitting, my books, and a few projects that I’m working on for my several friends who are having babies. If you’re reading this, send me your mailing address! You know who you are… πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Off to New Orleans!

    • No – I didn’t grow either last year. I think I’ll definitely try the zucchini, and possibly a squash or two. πŸ™‚

      I’m going to start a few seeds soon – but I have to plan first. I started things a bit early last year, to their detriment, so I think I can hold off a bit this year….so perhaps the weekend after next. I think next weekend will be filled with driving around to stores getting a few things ahead of time. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

