Seeds have arrived!!

I’m so excited. I got my seeds today! I ordered them from Greta’s Organic Gardens – I had great luck with their seeds last year. Here’s the list:

Spaghetti Squash
Buttercup Squash
Summer Squash (green)
Mini Bell Sweet Peppers
Chocolate Sweet Pepper
Black Cherry Tomatoes
Isis Candy Cherry Tomato (multicolor)
White cherry tomato
Yellow Cherry tomato
Black Zucchini
Dark Green Zucchini
Cosmic Purple Carrots
Lunar White Carrots (I planted these last year -they were delicious)
Green Onions
White Onions (I didn’t have a lot of success last year, so Im’ going to try again..)
Spanish Onions (see above)
Corn (I think we all know how I feel about corn)
Yellow Bush beans (Worked great last year)
Purple beans (inspired by my visit to Sarah and Joey’s farm last summer)
Strawberries
Spinach
Red leaf lettuce
Mesclun greens
Red Okra
Jalapenos
Bok Choi
Baby Pac Choi
Snap peas
Green Pole beans

Herbs:
Chives
Echinacea
Cilantro
Sorrel
Lavender
Oregano
Havana Tobacco
Thyme
Thai Basil

Flowers:
Natasja
Salpiglossis sinuata
Sunflowers
Lamb’s ear
Pink Pampas Grass
Malva Zebrina
Marigold
Red Coleus

I’ll probably also get some basil – I can’t figure out how I missed that.

Wow. I think I’m going to be busy this year. Don’t fear, there will only be one or two plants per seed type. I don’t have all that much space, so I’m being creative – I made some hanging baskets for the tomatoes – they’ll be hung upside down, and the tops of the pots will be covered with herbs. gotta make the most of my space!

2 thoughts on “Seeds have arrived!!

  1. I think you’ve got enough here to start your own farmer’s coop! Also…have you considered baskets that can hang over the balconies??

  2. Yeah – we’ve got weird railings so it’s a bit difficult. Wait until you see my hanging baskets. 🙂

    I’m sure I’ll come up with more space for gardening – I’m going to need it!

Leave a Reply

