Out and about in Ottawa

It was super hot in Ottawa on Sunday – pretty close to 30 degrees. Ross, Nugget and I went for a nice walk in Major’s hill park. The tulip festival will be starting in a few weeks, and the NCC closes it off unless you get a pass to the festival, so I try to sneak in a bit early and get photos. We weren’t the only ones that had that idea, but we nevertheless managed to get a few good pics. The cherry blossoms were out, and looking splendid.
My favourite are the tulips though – so beautiful! I actually didn’t notice how beautiful these ones were until I got the photos off my camera. I think the red edging contrasted with the yellow is spectacular.

Leave a Reply

