After a long absence, a trip to Quebec

I haven’t posted in a while mostly because the last two weeks have been portraiture. I enjoyed it more than I thought I would, but it’s pretty hard to justify putting up photos of people on the internet, I think. Anyway, none of those photos will be posted, but here are a few from my trip to Gatineau, over the interprovincial bridge.

And we toured around the outside of the museum of civilization, designed by Douglas Cardinal. The museum definitely has some Frank Gehry-ness to it, but softer/more liveable, and I find it much more appealing than much of his work.

Then it was back over to our side of the river, across the locks, and up the big hill.

One thought on “After a long absence, a trip to Quebec

Leave a Reply

