The Last Photo Class

Thursday was our last class. I’m sad that it’s over. It was such a great course! However, it turns out that my teacher will be teaching the class again in the fall, so if any of you are interested and want to take it with him, I’d highly recommend it. I’m still not sure what I’m going to take in the fall – it might be beyond the basics in digital photography (basically the continuation of the class I was in during the summer) or perhaps the photojournalism class. Anyone have any thoughts on which one I should take?

Our last assignment was a series of photos. I camped out on my front porch for a few days and watched life unfold on my street. I got an okay series. It was meant to be a bit of a joke, because most of my classmates took a bunch of photos from their porch – so my series is a bit making fun of that.

There are three main subjects of the series, introduced in the first three photos. There’s the skateboarders, the lost couple, and Nugget. Here are the photos – what do you think?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “The Last Photo Class

  1. I enjoy your photos… you should take the class that involves whichever type of photos you most enjoy taking. Is it the same teacher and do you enjoy his teaching? You could always take both 😉

Leave a Reply

