I made a torte.

I’m not quite sure what the difference is between this and a regular cheesecake, but the Globe and Mail (Saturday edition) called it a torte, so I’m going to as well. I essentially followed the recipe for the inside of the torte exactly (well, as exactly as I do anything….a tsp of vanilla? Like I’m going to measure that…), and baked it into a kamut and oat crust. The topping is just blueberries – some of which I put in a bit of water and sugar and smooshed, then boiled. I then threw the rest of the blueberries into the pot. When they and the the torte were cool, I put the berries on top. It was pretty good.

3 thoughts on “I made a torte.

Leave a Reply

