Photo assignment #1: A recap

I recently started my new photo course – Beyond the basics at SPAO. The first class was essentially a big review of basic camera operation and some of the stuff we learned in the first course. My goal for the class is to push a bit beyond the type of photos that you’ve see on the site thus far, and really build a better body of work. Behold my first attempts to break out of my rut:

We had to take the best photo that we took in class. Here’s a photo of movement (thanks to my handy tripod!). I also used a soft focus with this to give it a sense of time.

My two best photos from homework include a photo of mostly wide-open space, and a photo of mostly sky.

And believe it or not, this is the actual colour of the sky last night.

Leave a Reply

