Assignment #3: Landscape and Architecture

This week, we went to Old City Hall to do some architecture photography. I found it really hard to get just the right shot with everything lined up nicely, and then the light…..it was a lot to think about.

However, the building was remarkably photogenic, and I got a few nice photos out of it. One thing that I definitely need to do differently is speed: I really need to slow down the shoot, spend more time composing the shot, and generally taking fewer pictures. It’s overwhelming to have to edit 300 photos from a 2 hour shoot.

The thing that I really like about this photo is the cloud – it was pretty much the only one all night, and I found it really anchored the shot nicely.

The assignment required another architecture shot, so I went to one of my favourite buildings in Ottawa, the Agha Khan building on Sussex.

Leave a Reply

