Grasses

I had a great weekend. I wrote my GREs and did fine, celebrated my birthday, and hung out with lots of friends. I also took a lot of photos, and got a polarizing filter for my camera. I’m really looking forward to taking that for a spin.

On Thursday in photo class, we discussed using flash for lighting, and I fell in love with using flash in low light conditions to bring out detail in dark subjects. I love the quality of light that you get from this – it’s a really nice mixed lighting situation.


The first and third photos here were done using a flash. I think they turned out.

This week is studio lighting, so more portraits, so no post on that one, but after that, fun with small scale objects and personal vision remain. Should be interesting….

Leave a Reply

