Parliament Hill at Night

After a good month of horrible, I finally finished all my applications. I’ve submitted everything to the schools, and now I must wait. However, in the meantime, I’ve decided that I don’t actually want to go to grad school. Instead, I’ll do income averaging at work, take lots of time off to spend with my men, and take lots of pictures.

In that vein, I spent half an hour last night trying to get the right shot of what are actually really ugly lights on Parliament Hill. However, it was a challenging shoot because of a) all the people b) the RCMP vehicle parked near the eternal flame with its headlights on SUPER bright facing me, and c) the different lighting sources all at work in this shot. Making sure that the face of the clock on the Peace Tower wasn’t overexposed was one of my major concerns. I think it turned out.

One thought on “Parliament Hill at Night

Leave a Reply

