Architecture Photography

I have the day off today, so I thought I’d undertake another assignment from my Tom Ang book.

I haven’t really explored Ottawa much, and don’t really know the downtown area all that well, except for the area where I work, so architecture seemed like a good fit. The weather seemed like it might cooperate with that plan – not too much wind, not too cold, and some sun and cloud.

The assignment was to play with light and architecture, thinking about the shadows and how the architect might have wanted the building to be viewed, and playing with that.

Light & Shadows

This photo was taken around Kent & Albert streets in Centertown.

I really like that you can see the reflection of another building in the pot. (Watering can? tea pot? Hard to say.)

Leave a Reply

