East and West Memorial Buildings

Walking around the Supreme Court building, I noticed an interesting vantage point for the East and West Memorial buildings (that are bridged by the memorial arch).

East and West Memorial Buildings

I don’t think I was the only photographer to find the spot, as there were other footprints in the snow that didn’t seem to lead anywhere else. I’d noticed that throughout my shoot downtown – I frequently found myself standing in other people’s footprints, and I can only assume that they were also photographers, as the prints didn’t lead anywhere else. It was a bit like a photography treasure hunt.

Leave a Reply

