Streetwork Assignment

This weekend, JK and I are taking a streetwork workshop at SPAO. It’s with David Barbour, and so far it’s great! We went out shooting yesterday afternoon in between rain storms, and had three assignments. They were to take photograph: a street portrait, a found moment, and an urban landscape.

For the street portrait, we were supposed to find a background, and then ask permission to take someone’s photograph. This guy made me laugh because he approached me to take his photo, and when I agreed, he was surprised and didn’t want to do it. In the end he let me, and while I have another one of him looking at the camera, I prefer this background. So for the purposes of the assignment, I went with this photo.

These are my three urban landscape photos.

And these last two are my found moments. I can’t do an assignment without a photo of at least one dog!

One thought on “Streetwork Assignment

Leave a Reply

