That special surprise…

Over the last month, I’ve been knitting up a storm. I finished a special project for a very dear friend, but I’m not ready to show it off yet, because it’s a surprise! I do have a few sneak peak shots though that show the detail….hopefully I’ll convince my friend to model it for a photo when they get it. 🙂 In the meantime…..

The wool is a hand-dyed, merino-silk blend from Manos del Uruguay, a non-profit organization that assembles artisans in cooperatives scattered throughout Uruguay. The organization aims to bring economic and social opportunities to rural women.

5 thoughts on “That special surprise…

    • Yeah…..I’m easily overwhelmed by yarn, hence the “one-at-a-time”. Although I’m about to embark on an epic blanket project, so we’ll see if that lasts…..

  1. Pingback: The Big Reveal: Sarah’s Shawl « UrbanCorn

Leave a Reply

