Urban Ottawa

I’m really into urban landscapes lately, but I’ve been a bit frustrated with the photos I’ve been taking. I think most of them turn out looking like all the other photos of Ottawa I’ve seen – they tend to focus so much on the tourist attractions, and don’t capture the real essence of Ottawa. For me, Ottawa is about so much more than the attractions; it’s a vibrant city with some great (okay, good) architecture, interesting nooks and crannies, and some really lovely natural features. I’m going to set about trying to capture more of that in my future work.

Below, some of my initial attempts.


Deliberately avoiding the Chateau Laurier.

Leave a Reply

