City at Night II

The second night of our photography course focused on photographing people at night on the street. It’s a bit a combination of the streetwork course that we took with David last time, and night photography.

We went out on Halloween….and expected to see way more people than we did! I don’t know if we were out early or what, but there were very few people out and about in costumes. In fact, the market was quieter than usual on a Saturday night.

Regardless, I managed to get a few interesting shots of people out in costumes.

This last one is by far my favourite. Such creepy eyes!
I was a bit disappointed with the photos, just in that I would have liked a bit more background to be visible. Without a camera capable of operating at a higher ISO, I just don’t think it’s achievable for me at the moment.

So the saving for a new body commences

Leave a Reply

