An update on the photo project

Another weekend, and another series of interviews and photo shoots complete!

I’ve now interviewed and shot eight participants for my photo project, and I’ve finally found some time to update the website. I’ve been pretty good at processing the photos as I take them, but transcribing the interviews and then grouping the themes is an awful lot of work! I’m glad that I’ve made the decision to approach it iteratively, and share with the world my editing and re-editing process. Somehow it feels a bit more organic, and a bit more real. At least this way I also feel like something is happening!

I’ve got at least another three interviews and photo shoots to do. I’m debating whether or not this is a good time to cap participation, or if I should keep it open for a bit longer. I might send out an email saying that this is the last call, just to get everyone in who may want to participate…..but I do want this to wrap up at some point!

You can check out my progress here: JMDavisPhotography

Leave a Reply

